Potter

Quiet domesticated day, partly because I was tired from yesterday but also because it was cloudy and drizzly a lot of the time - some laundry and ironing, bit of tidying up, then made both the flapjacks and chicken dish from Nigel Slater in this weekend's paper....the chicken is in the oven now and smelling good (mind you I added garlic and tarragon to the recipe). [post supper note-very tasty but too much liquid. Either reduce stock or chuck rice or pasta in for the last 20 mins to soak it up]
Popped to the greengrocer to pay some money I owed him for rhubarb I'd bought the other evening and saw he had some lovely looking apricots in, so decided to whip up some apricot jam since I've nearly finished the raspberry that I made the other day. Also looking good....to taste soon.
Spent a fair bit of the day reading promotions paperwork for the main committee tomorrow, and a nice chat to A ....she's definitely starting to abandon hope of the wedding going ahead at her chosen location in September, and just wishes they would cancel now to save her the waiting/indecision (and money!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.