The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

What A Piece Of Work Is Man

I had my first visit to a national theatre when I went with my mother on this day to Stratford-upon-Avon to see a matinée performance of Richard III at the RSC. It had quite a cast: Christopher Plummer, Edith Evans, Peter McEnery, Ian Richardson, Eric Porter, Colin Blakely, Elizabeth Sellars, Clifford Rose, Gareth Morgan.

Our father had driven us there and we all had a "scratch" lunch by the river, and while we were at the theatre, the Spotlight Kid and Dad went to Fenny Compton.

I'm not sure if this is how I saw myself at the time, or whether this was my mother's idea. Either way, it is accurate as Hamlet is of course every man.

L.
31.1.2013

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Mummers - Wonderland (recorded for Later..., 10.4.2009)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.