Life through the lens...

By ValC

There's no place like gnome.

It is difficult for you to imagine just how tiny this is.
So I have put a photo of the whole little hamlet on as an extra.
The minute detail is amazing.
When we first started walking once a day, I noticed families stop by this garden. I couldn't see anything because of a small wall, but wondered what they were looking at in the bushes.
Then a few days later I went to have a look, and found this exquisite little display.
At first I thought it was a fairy dell, but then looking closer realised they were all gnomes.
I thought one day it would make a perfect blip for Tiny Tuesday, and also Tiny People.

I haven't seen any children living at this house, but the couple that live there have lots of little stone animals dotted about the garden.
I blipped a tree frog a couple of weeks ago.
I will have to ask them about this if I see them in the garden.

At the moment I am potting up some plants which were delivered this morning.
Very warm, but mainly cloudy, which suits me. Means I don't have to wear my sunhat which I find awkward when gardening.

Wanted to get this done before the hot sunny weather arrives tomorrow!
May even have a BBQ for the two of us.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.