Fully out

That's come a long way quickly since May 14th! Two beautiful camellia blooms are now gracing the balcony and providing blip subject matter.

I had a fairly easy day. Writing went quite well, and I now have a version of the short essay that updates my book to take into account the coronavirus ready to put online. Some other bits and pieces, including a short video can hopefully get sorted out tomorrow, with Mr A's help. I also had a Teams meeting, so had to be properly dressed (it only works for me if I'm properly dressed all over, not just from the waist upwards...).

A colleague's big announcement came out today and precipitated a lot of new follows for a twitter account I look after. Well, when I say 'a lot of new follows', I mean half a dozen in an afternoon, that sort of thing. Someone else tweeted out a picture of a copy of my book, so it's slowly getting out across the world.

And then I had a really good session on the spinning bike, breaking some new barriers. I sent the data to L. Even he seemed to think it was ok. "Solid". I think that's Millenial speak. It certainly puts me in a better mood than I would be otherwise. We then had (posh) bangers and (posh - sweet potato and celeriac) mash for tea. And the day will be topped off by a skype with JDz in Florence shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.