Go Squirrel Go!

A day which promised much but didn't fully deliver!  I had all kinds of jobs planned:  sorting out my finance folder; drawing Bill and Little Weed; practising my recorder; picking up my Czech learning (back to the beginning with that one!).  Instead I discovered we have a leak in the bathroom which threw us in to trying and failing to get the side off the bath; then umming and aahing about having a work person in the house and what that might mean... So de humidifier in the bathroom humming, Tim booked for 8.30 tomorrow, I steam cleaned the downstairs carpet and ran the duster and damp cloth around some very grubby surfaces; emptied the toaster of accumulated bread detritus before it burst into flames, put in two lots of washing and sat down for lunch.

Where did the afternoon go?  Oh, I did pick up three pepper plants from Laura and deliver a couple of jigsaws to isolating Nicola, then chatted at a distance to neighbour Rachel whilst Tony trimmed the hedge.  

Beginning to fret about a blip, I spotted squirrel munching on a hazelnut on the patio seat and was lining up the camera to capture the moment when he was surprised by someone coming down the footpath and made a leap for it.  This'll have to do!  That's the not-so-mini meadow in the background, lots of height going up, not many flowers yet!

Repair Shop and Sewing Bee tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.