Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

The Arsenal of Democracy...

As some of you already know, I'm currently doing my Masters in American History. As an assignment for next week, I have been given a transcript of an extract from this speech, which I will have to present to the class. I'm a huge fan of FDR, so jumped at the chance to be able to present one of his speeches, this one is quite interesting as it talks about America helping the allies, it was given in December, 1940, so a couple of years before they entered the war. So far I've listened to my extract about 3 times, I bet by this time next week, I'll be sick of it, but for now, I'm enjoying it and looking forward to seeing how my presentation of it goes...

Today I had the first of my Topics in American History classes, as with most first lectures, it was really just an outline, but I love the sound of the module and am really looking forward to getting my teeth into some proper U.S. History. After class we had a chat with Anthony, then I headed home to see the parents (briefly) before headed out to meet Amanda, we went to see Gangster Squad. It was pretty good, but really, just your typical, detach yourself gangster movie...

On another note, I also got my marks back for last semesters modules, I got a 68 and a 71, so I'm well pleased with myself.

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.