Battered!

The first three clematis blooms had just opened when that wind of the last three days blew up, so this one is looking a bit the worse for wear!

I took advantage of the gloomy, damp weather this morning to get out for a quiet run, which turned out to involve a lost rucksack and a lost mountain biker!  All was resolved and everyone/thing reunited and I was able to continue on, remembering to go the correct way around the pond when I arrived at the one way system.

The remainder of the day has been taken up with hoovering the kitchen and living room floors, listening to a couple of very funny archive episodes of 'I'm sorry I haven't a clue' and making some cheesy puffs for the freezer.  The sun has just emerged so I've been out in to the garden with my lensball, hence my blip, and now we are enjoying a cuppa and waiting to zoom with Euan.

Friend Lynden set me a link to a BBC article entitled; 'How scared should we be of coronavirus?' which I think was very reasoned and backed up scientifically, so big thank you to Lynden.  I'm still not rushing out to join the throngs but I feel like I've put it a bit more in to perspective.  I don't trust Bojo and his pals and this business with Dominic Cummings has just confirmed my mistrust. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.