To fall or not to fall

Hiking today at the new area in Lemi. There was also one five steps multi geocache along that hiking track, which I succesfully completed. I was the most interested of another huge rock formation and one phase of the multicache was hided in the shell of rock, which required some climbing to get up there (I captured extra image by my monopod).

There were superb ancient rock formations, small caves and holes between formations creating like small labyrinths. Regarding main image, I'll never stop wandering how those big stones have been stayed in this kind of places thousands of years without falling down. Here in South-Karelia area there are even bigger eratic blocks that seems to resist laws of physics.

I totally loved that place and have to go back someday to explore more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.