Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Can't Take My Eyes Off You

This is Aria my first grandchild born yesterday (3 weeks early) weighing in at 5lbs 11oz. As we are still in full lockdown in Scotland, I'm not sure when I'll be able to hold her but suffice to say we are all "chuffed".

My album of the day is "Darkness On The Edge Of Town" by Bruce Springsteen. Uplifting, downbeat and bleak, Darkness established there was another side to the American Dream. Springsteen's guitar and Bittan's piano set the tone for the album. Notable tracks for me are Badlands, The Promised Land and the title track.

On this day in 1976 I saw the second of two nights of the Louder Than Concorde Tour with Elton John, the gig was to promote the Rock of the Westies album. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.