Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

NESTING

A couple of my Residents mentioned going to the Ben Rhydding Nature Reserve for their daily walk this morning, nearly ten years we've lived here and although I've seen the sign as I drive out to Otley and all points east I'de never been, took the opportunity on the way home today, what a lovely little spot, I had it all to myself, the birds were singing, the sunlight reflected off the water, peace & calm ensued, (not so much for Dearest who had stayed in the car to read the paper...I did warn her about dogs left in hot vehicles...suffering a black eye now). The Swan on the nest was a first for me and she let me get quite close although like most ladies do she turn her back on me! Theres an extra of one of the two ponds in the Reserve, soon be going back me thinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.