Valerie

Purposefully reconnoitring  the Valerian in the sunshine this large white butterfly was sipping the nectar, exploring each little trumpet on every bract and loving it! 

One of the wardens of Coombe Hill NR came over to try out my woodpecker hide this afternoon and there is a possibility she will rock up at dawn for another bash at them when it's far more likely they will fly in for food. I hope they do as they've been, 'the unexpected star of the show' for me during the lockdown. 

Analysing the Trail Cams from last night and other nights has been problematic as I can't seem to easily differentiate between the foxes. One (the same one) took the bait of an egg to eat as the night before, off camera. The roe deer pottered half into frame last night for the first time, the rabbit too - though looking at the timings it was in mortal danger. I need to sort out my camera for this night time extravaganza!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.