The second half of life..

By twigs

Day 65 - Veges by the barrow load

I'm not sure why I've never been here before - maybe because I was time-poor whilst I was working.  Anyway, in what turned out to be a futile search for a bucket of tomatoes to make some more relish several people pointed me in the direction of this farm shop.  Oh boy!  Soooo many great, fresh, locally-produced, wrapper-free and cheap veges!  Over the winter months they're only open on Fridays which may have been the reason it was so busy despite it pouring with rain.  In the supermarkets people shop with a basket or a trolley.  Here, they shop with a basket or a wheelbarrow!  And quite a few people were leaving with very full wheelbarrows too.  I think this place will become my once a week vege shop now that I am so time-rich.

In COVID news today, zero new cases were reported, zero deaths and zero in hospital.  There were 7 recovered cases reported bringing our active cases down to just one single, solitary person.  We're on the brink of nailing it.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.