Tiny Geranium Flowers

These Geranium flowers come back every year and although they are very small, they are very pretty. I like the pink color and the veining in the petals. 

The unrest continues in Portland; I feel for the people who have businesses and residences in the area where there is rioting and vandalism. I understand that there are problems in our country with inequality and white privilege has been a reality for a long time. I thought things were getting better, I thought there were more opportunities for everyone, I thought if Blacks would simply be law abiding the police would not look at them suspiciously .....but it seems there is more discrimination than I realized.......now we have to change that.....but how? That I don't know.  

I live in my suburban community, away from the riots, basically safe and I don't see the unrest except on the news. I am safe and secure in my home. I want to help and be part of the solution.....but how? I don't know....perhaps something will become obvious that I can do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.