Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Easter?

My white Easter /Christmas /Thanksgiving cactus I'm not sure which one this is but it's full of flowers at the moment, I think this white one is my favourite.
What a busy day today, I went out for a walk first thing as I thought I might manage it in the dry before the rain came. I didn't and of course I was at the furthest point when the heavens opened. I did enjoy warming up in the shower when I got home though and after that I decided to cook.
I started with a chocolate tiffin type tray bake, next it was time for a rhubarb sponge with some rhubarb from a fb neighbourhood group member. Once that was safely in the oven it was time to make a batch of stew then finally a paella for dinner.
I was on my feet in the kitchen for about 4 hours all told!
This evening being Thursday we had our evening prayer service then after dinner I played a couple of hands of zoom bridge. 8 missed the clap for carers tonight. It was a good way of staying in touch.
I popped down to K's to drop off half of the stew and some tiffin later on after the girls were in bed. I sat , wrapped up in my down coat, under the shelter of their outside porch while K sat in their hall and we had a cup of tea and a catch up. Nice, I've missed that.
I noticed on the way home that the drive-through MacDonalds is open again, looked to be doing a good trade.
I hope the weather picks up again soon. I can't believe we are in June already, I seem to have missed out on April and May somewhere along the way.
Keep well everybody, stay home and listen to Janey Godley,.... or do I mean the FM lol.

Thank you for the kind words yesterday. I really enjoyed that you tube clip and nice to see K enjoying her singing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.