KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

More Peonies

I finally got out to the garden mid-afternoon, and despite the zero chance of rain, of course it did. So I sat on the porch of my potting shed with my cat Izzy (short for Isabelle...and rhymes with dizzy...yes on purpose she's a sweet but effervescent cat) while we waited for the rain to stop. I caught up on my word games on my phone. Fortunately I had my camera outdoors with me (in the potting shed not in the rain) and of course all of a sudden the garden was full of drippy blips! 

This peony only has about four blooms this year, but they're really gorgeous. I think that peonies are simply sumptuous and this one is no exception. Couldn't you just bury your face in that gorgeous magenta beauty?

Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.