Beewriter

By Beewriter

Lovely!

The weather went through various guises....windy, cloudy, sunny and ended with torrential rain. None of them bothered Kim, Victoria or me as we swam. The water was seventeen degrees, warmer in than out of it. It did us all the world of good as we swam.

Getting in was organised really well. We booked an hour slot and had to be out of the water and off the swim area when our hour was up. There were no changing facilities and I put my dry robe on and whipped my costume off and went home like that. It was a good job I drove home without an incident!

Everyone was changing in the car park and it was quite a lovely atmosphere. The three of us had taken a flask and we stood near our cars and had our drinks and a chat before we headed home. It was such a fab start to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.