Bright Yellow.

Out early to the supermarket.

Things seem to be getting a bit lax.  No-one wiping the trolleys or baskets (maybe they'd already been done).

And the containers for wipes, to wipe your own trolley were both empty!!  

They've also put up sneeze guards at the self-service tills.  Very off putting as I thought I was going to hit them every time I loaded my bag.

And why put them up now, they should've gone up weeks ago.

I then went to Aldi to get some flowers for Christian.  I usually buy them there because they are so much cheaper.  But not anymore.  They've been creeping their prices up for ages.  And now they are the same as the other supermarkets.

Back home to make a cake for Isabella's birthday tomorrow.  And as usual nothing ever goes to plan, when you are making a cake for other people.

It turned out alright in the end, and I expect she'll enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.