The wren family

Today I worked hard in the garden and afterwards was very tempted to stay at home rather than go for a walk. However I picked up my camera and went off for a walk around the village.

I was very pleased that I had.  First I saw a chiffchaff with insects in it's beak and then a wren chick sitting in a leaf cheeping (extra).  I stood a bit longer and suddenly there were the plop plop plop of chicks dropping from a tree into the nettle patch by me.  One of them stood on a nettle for a moment allowing me to take a photo (extra) while their parent stood on the tree above calling to them (main blip).

Afterwards a magpie family flew into the tree where the birds were causing lots of warning cries. I hope that none of them come to grief. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.