Richard from the Corp

I looked out of the window and there across the road was the tractor mowing the grass. Bliiiip! I shouted to myself and, grabbing the camera, I ran out of the house. 

Waving my Nikon at the driver he stopped and opened the door of the cab for a chat. We discussed the tractor and all it's synonyms for a BAR because it's all part of the MonoMonday challenge.

Look at the spokes on those huge wheels and the drive shaft at the back attached to the crossbar of the mower. Oooh Errr, missus, this is all getting a bit Frankie Howerd.

Richard explained some of the workings of the John Deere and why they are barred from cutting the grass on one corner of the field. Apparently there are ant hills and the Epping Forest Conservators want to keep them in order to provide rich pickings for the birds in the winter. That's a nice story.

I actually prefer a colour version - see extra- but that wouldn't fit today's challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.