Cat in a face mask

In honour of the birthday of my not-so-little sister, today I blip a portrait of her cat Sparkle in a face mask. This is the illustration from her birthday card to me. Who would have thought at the end of March that lockdown would have lasted the entire time between our two birthdays (and indeed beyond this)?

My friend Véronique was delighted with her birthday present when I delivered it to her this morning. We sat outside in her area (front yard) and chatted for almost two hours. I exchanged the birthday present for my Harris tweed pouffe. Another friend Lucy, who is now at expert at upholstery, recently re-stuffed it and left it at Véronique's house for me to collect.

This afternoon I felt obliged to do a little work. The fun part was to blog about Peter's new editorial board appointment. The non-fun part was sifting through email.

Exercise today: walking (19,509 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.