Week 12 - Day 2 - more planting

At last I feel a bit in control again at work. Jon was in the room nextdoor having various meetings on 'Teams' on the second day of his new job, basically being introduced to everyone virtually, and telling them a bit about himself. He seems to be getting the hang of everything, but it must be so strange to start a new job but not to actually get to meet your colleagues - and not know when you would be.

I finished at 5, went straight upstairs and fell asleep on my bed. I do find working at home mentally draining! Once I had managed to wake myself up, I went up to the allotment. I managed in my hour and a half, to weed and cut back this bed, then built the netting fence, and plant mange tout either side. There was room against the last third of the netting to plant more runner bean seeds. I will go back tomorrow and put up some proper guy lines at each end. Every time I am there, I want to stay longer, there is so much to do. But in the end my hayfever got to me and I had to go home. Luckily for me, Mollie is still making dinner, and we had a veggie spaghetti bolognese which had been in the slow cooker all day.

I got a parcel of wool in my post today, from a very lovely friend of mine in Cambridge, which is really exciting, and means I can get on and start knitting the squares that will make up the blanket. So that's next....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.