clean and fresh and knackered

It'd be good if there was a clove-oil-flavoured menthol-tinted paste with which the eyes could be scrubbed to revive them after a tiringly lengthy day. If it didn't work it could instead be developed into a clove-and-menthol anti-personnel eye-spray to spray into the eyes of managerial assailants to dissuade them from showing a distinct lack of respect regarding appropriate lengths of working days. Just because I've recently worked a couple of lates to get stuff done they now appear to be accepting it as the norm; give them an inch and they'll take the piss. As my various insistences along the lines of "I'm not staying any later than xx tomorrow" generally tend to fail I'm going to start writing my current total of excess time on the whiteboard behind my desk with little arrows with "+3.5h" next to them following days of significant increase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.