Robin...

...in the sunlight, standing on the neighbor's fence. I wanted to get a blip before the rain moved back in, so was out taking some flower shots when I heard the robin. It's nest is in the tree just to the right of where it's sitting. I haven't seen any fledglings, so either the eggs haven't hatched yet or the babies are still too small to leave. I don't post birds very often, so I went with this one over the flowers. We finally took all our yard debris over to the recycling center this morning, & when we got back we loaded up the car with all the stuff I'm getting rid of. Goodwill is accepting donations now, provided it's all bagged or in boxes, and I'm happy to get it all out of the basement where it's been piled up for a couple of months. Tom has lab work to be drawn today, and hopefully we'll get all that taken care of before the thunderstorms hit. Hope you all have a great day! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.