Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

In the Back....

3 things with a time attached today. .. zoom tai chi , a haircut ( yay.!!!) and drinks with friends M and T  on our outside space.   Not sure I can manage this scheduling anymore :-)
In between I sat in my back patio for awhile and just looked and decided on one photo.   Which could have been a painting,   Simple.
 
Last night we watched James Baldwin’s documentary “I am not a negro”.    Very powerful.   What struck me most was scenes from the 60s that looked just like what we’ve so recently seen on tv news.   Knee on neck.  We keep hoping this time there is a difference. 

Extra:  another wee one has discovered the fish and dinosaurs to play with by our from door.  ... Seen from the 2nd story window... we waved at each other after this.    I’m learning all these kids names! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.