Steak Night

Today was mostly taken up with the routine domestic stuff. 

Cleaning the house. Paying bills. Farm shop to buy food. 

More interesting - yes, you read it here first - was going to a garden centre. There is a small independent one close to the farm shop and it has reopened. I was very impressed with their anti-virus arrangements. 

The cafe at the farm shop has re-opened, but for takeaway only. The weather was horrible this morning so I was not going to sit outside with a coffee just for the sake of it. Maybe next week.

Dinner was a steak (venison) sandwich. Apologies to the vegetarians. 

It was always a favourite with Junior when he was a youngster. I cooked his steak a wee bit longer than mine, until it was still a bit pink but no blood would ooze out.

Once I got them mixed up, and realised as soon as I took a mouthful of mine. I looked over at him with some concern and asked if his was OK. He nodded because his mouth was full. The blood was running down his chin... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.