My Friend

Playing again with the HDR again
 
After trying the HDR in the EOS R again I wanted to compare the photomerge in PS with the built in HDR.  Unfortunately I had set the camera to keep the final shot only, so I had to use a set that I had taken earlier in the day as one in the camera, instead of some of clouds which would have been better.
 
So the blip is the HDR from the camera.  The first extra is taking the three shots from the camera and putting them through PS Photomerge, and the second extra is a single shot just put through the developing stage in PS.
 
My conclusion - framing the exposure and putting the three shots through Photomerge wins hands down.  Having said that I can see that the built in HDR may be useful at times, if just to get the three shots (on Auto) if nothing else.
 
Sorry to bore you all
 
Will catch up on commenting again shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.