Snatched

Had to leap out of bed when I realised my first meeting was 8 not 9am! Various conversations in the morning then an afternoon sitting in on a meeting whilst working through the rest of the job applications and catching up on email and my To Do list. 
Feel a bit dislocated again today...I've just been too long on my own. Another cloudy day, not inviting, but I pushed myself to go for a walk after the last meeting and did a quick circuit around part of the park. On the way there I spotted these pretty coloured flowers (no idea what they are) against a characterful old fence and grabbed a quick photo. Not great but it's all I've taken today. Home and made a boring chicken salad supper before bit more email catch up and TV. Have to wait for delivery of last ball of yarn before I can finish A’s cardigan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.