Adam's Images

By ajt

twisted and very hectic

A strange sort of day. I started by sending an email to say I had no work to do, and I asked if should take a few days off while it's quiet.

I then looked at a problem I've looked at before and this time found a solution. It's internal work so not billable and we only do that kind of thing when there isn't anything billable to do - so today seemed a good day to look at it.

Then some billable work came in which kept me busy in the afternoon. Just as I was confirming the estimate, an unrelated estimate we put in a few weeks ago has come back and we are approved to start work on it.

So I've gone from 100% to 0% and back to 100%. Definitely hectic! After work we took the dog for a walk and avoided the rain, and then before dinner I took a few pictures in the garden.

If you are interested this was take as a Canon CR2 raw image, then loaded in via RawTherapee, with the Ilford XP2 film filter applied to make it B&W, and used a lot of the haze removing tool quite aggressivly. Then once in GIMP I cropped it and applied the default add-film-grain filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.