2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Signs of Spring II

Got up early to say goodbye to M in Law. Had booked in to my gym class but felt so rough that I cancelled and went back to bed.

Felt much better after a couple of hours sleep. Tackled the ironing in the afternoon - there's a fun Sunday afternoon job!

Got out in the garden just before it got dark. There was a very loud robin singing away in the tree. I think he is one of the birds that has been visiting the bird table and seed feeders all day.

I love these green hellebores and was quite pleased to find them almost out and not too damaged by the recent snow falls. The insides of the flowers are so complex and beautiful.

Hoping to have a quiet evening before I get stuck into another busy week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.