Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 92 Summer solstice 22.43

I spent the morning proof reading some reports and tweaking them. I then went on the exercise bike before having a quick lunch and a shower as we had a 2 o'clock visit booked at Hawkstone Hall. I'd seen it on Facebook and as we'd never been before, I thought we'd give it a go. It was lovely but not very big and the walk was a bit of a disappointment. Afterwards we stopped at Battlefield and did that walk too as that was another place we'd never been to. Thankfully the weather has brightened up again after a very wet week.
In the news, there were 128 deaths. Brazil has become the 2nd country to have over 1 million official coronavirus cases. More than 1000 people are dying daily there at the moment.
Today was the summer solstice, one of my favourite days that's always tinged with a bit of sadness as the days now start to get shorter. I love the light nights of the spring and summer. It's definitely my favourite time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.