A newly fledged Kestrel = 2555th Blip

I watched it flapping its wings furiously while trying to stop from falling out of a tree - then it took off, flew over my head in a small loop before returning to its tree.

2555 Blips - 7 years - which ever way I look at it I am amazed - when I started out with Blip it was to be for one year. 

Regrets? Of course not! Blip has become an integral part of daily living.

During Lockdown, being blessed by being able to get to the park every day, I taking and  posting photos  on some local Face Book platforms for the folk who are in isolation and unable to get to the park. This is quite time consuming so I have not had any problems filling my day. The downside to all that is, of course, that I am still awful at commenting  on Blip.

Thanks so much for visiting my journal, despite my lack of commenting. Many of you are very loyal for which I am so grateful.

The wonderful thing about browsing through other folk’s Blip journals is that one can lose oneself, temporarily putting to the back of one’s mind the problems and uncertainties of these troubled times. I also find it tremendously reassuring to see that life does go on - and am certain we will come through all of this.

So, a huge thank you to you all, not forgetting the wonderful folk who keep Blip going - you are all stars in my eyes. 

Sue xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.