Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Swimming with friends again

Spent the morning getting things ready for later in the day, also had a call from work confirming that I’m starting back on the 1st July. We discussed me going part time with the other engineer and this was news to the company. Seems they didn’t realise you could do part furlough, piss up and brewery spring to mind. After an early lunch I headed out for Threipmuir reservoir using the Water of Leith. Planned to do around 24K but there were a few diversions on the water of Leith due to repair works and I kept having to back track while in town to find the route. As a result I ran out of water and was getting very hot by the time I reached Balerno so decided to cut it a bit short and only do 21K. Met J and her friend from the credit union there so they could do a swim. The skies darkened while they were swimming but fortunately it help off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.