Backdrop

Focussed day at the (newly repositioned) desk. Back definitely coping better with the new chair and computing set up. When I started the various meetings this morning I realised I now have a different set of shelves to show to the world (and CH noticed my Avoca recipe books very quickly!). You can also see the new linocut that I bought recently from Anita Klein through the great #artistsupportpledge campaign. I love her work and this one's special as it's called La Nonna.
Lots of shortlisting for a replacement role - real sense of desperation out there from people in these roles who I suspect are being made redundant. Hard to only choose a few to interview
Horrible weather all day - cool and very wet at times - my exercise stats have plummeted this month.
Made a rather nice asparagus and chicken pasta dish then whipped up a Bakewell tart for a pudding treat ....comfort food rules in what feels like autumn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.