Ding DING - seconds out!

Times like these... ... I don't half miss Alice.  She had a knack of looking at my, sometimes dozens of, shots and saying:-
"That's the one." 
I did a shot out of the kitchen window and thought. 
"MUST clean the damthing!"
SO, instead, I donned Alice's Slanket© and perched on one of the garden chairs; from which I gathered it's the human  SHAPE rather than the face which scares them. 
SHUT UP YOU!
I had my face obscured and was watching on the LCD(?) screen.  However, when I decided to look directly at them they never turned a hair  feather and happily continued with the beanfeast/seedfest.
What caught my eye finally was the two young ones sizing up at each other in mid air.
It NEVER ceases to amaze me, having watched, and recorded 2-3 Murmurations that such a massively gregarious bird should be so almighty truculent and argumentative.  I'm sure a single bird could start a fight.  At risk of the PC Police pouncing, I'll avoid any reference to the Oirish on that score.
;¬)
As for the number of shots taken:-
As I worked my way through them I thought "How did I manage two identical?"  THEN I noticed they weren't - One bird had moved forward by exactly one wing-beat, or glided; its attitude identical, but about 1' or so closer to the landing sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.