PHYSICALLY DISTANCED BLIPMEET

My lovely Blip friend, Mindful_life and her son popped round today to collect some sage from one of our plants so we took the opportunity to walk around my field - the rain held off, and in fact, it was quite warm.

We chatted all round, not having seen each other for a few weeks, and her son was old enough to wander off on his own, which was what he did - well why would a 10 year old lad want to listen to two women talking?  Mindful_life and I have been friends for many years and have weathered many storms together, so we just carry on where we left off the last time we met.  

She was telling me that her son will be going back to school for a few days next week and for a few more days before the summer holidays, which he is looking forward to.  I think that many of the children have missed the social interaction with their friends, so I hope he has a great time, but sadly his sister can’t go back until at least September.  We chatted about the difficulties of home-schooling and the fact that being parents in these challenging times has not been easy. 

I took several selfies using my selfie stick, with us standing underneath the willow tree, and this one was my favourite - and is SOOC - I was just wearing lipstick, but no other makeup and ML wasn’t wearing any makeup at all, and of course, we both have “lockdown” hair, but I think we look fine.

I had a call with Sister Veronica, another Blipfriend, just before I went out for my walk - this is such a wonderful community - she is at the other end of the country, in Scotland, but we often chat to each other on a Whatsapp video call and I have even met several of the other sisters during our calls.

We had a great time yesterday with our neighbours - Lynn loved her birthday banner - see the extra.  We had good food and played some of the brain teasers that have been sent to me each week by our opticians, Leightons Social.  It wasn’t really a competition, however, we discovered (but already knew!) that Lynn is very competitive, that Mr. HCB is quite good at Dingbats, Mike, Lynn’s husband is good at cracking codes and I’m not too bad at word games.  So all in all a great time was had.

Rushing now to get ready for afternoon tea with them under the carport - I was hoping to get the coleslaw done in time for tea, but think that might have to wait.

It’s so good to be able to chat to friends and that’s what keeps a lot of us sane at the moment, especially with all the bad news around.  Keep well and stay safe, everyone.  

With the two of us chatting 
     and contemplating our worries together, 
          I think we have grown really close.”
Zelo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.