The Old Dunny

My usual Sunday Zoom session with the North Island photographers was bought forward to this afternoon.  Our challenge this time was doors (and a gate if we must).  I had eight images prepared, then after lunch I suddenly recalled a little piece of quirky pottery I bought many many years ago of a "West Coast dunny".  I quickly took a photo of it against the underside of my grungy roasting dish, then layered a photo (or two) of a sliced geode, the colours of the geode were bright oranges and browns, so have converted to mono.....
.....silly you may say, trying to do this when the time was close to the zoom session time, and really silly of me to put a dunny in the wilderness of hills and mountains.
My thoughts go to our departed admirer and her family.  She hosted the Silly Saturday challenge for such a long time and is sorely missed in the Blip Community.
Silly Saturday will continue on the first Saturday of the month, thank you davidc for hosting 

Settling in to watch the Super Rugby Aotearoa - a South Island derby Canterbury Crusaders v Otago Highlanders.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.