Good Afternoon, Tea

When I received some unexpected pay recently I decided to treat the family to an afternoon tea delivered to our various doors. It's not synchronised teacups as I made a mess of ordering the Lenzie family's treat and they had theirs last Saturday. However the Glasgow family and the Stirling extended household /bubble will be carbing-up this afternoon. Here is ours, one gluten free, all ready to go.

I got the good china out but where are all those linen napkins I'm sure I've taken from various older family members' collections? Nowhere to be found so the last of the Christmas paper napkins it is. We have dressed up for the occasion and plan to make an occasion of it.

I might be in a complete torpor later so I might well not get back to blip till tomorrow.

Hope everyone is having an enjoyable, and safe, weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.