The second half of life..

By twigs

Restorative

Headed to town first thing for a chiropractic appointment for the sciatica that's been plaguing me for a few week now.  Apparently the last time I went to the clinic was in 2012 for pretty much the same problem.  I'd hesitated to return to them when I found out that the chap that treated me last time has since semi-retired to the central North Island.  Pain got the better of me though and I made an appointment yesterday, agreeing to see one of the new practitioners.  My, how things have changed in 12 years!  A totally different approach - at least, so far - and whilst there was none of the popping and clicking I'd expected, I do think it feels marginally easier tonight.  Back for another session on Friday.  

As I was over half way there already, I continued on to to the Boulder Bank.  A high tide meant there were no kingfishers to stalk, though I did spy half a dozen of them sitting up high on a telephone wire waiting, I presume, for the water to recede.  It was rather blustery and cool so I didn't stay too long - just enough time to blow the cobwebs from my head and enjoy the wild rumbling of thousands and thousands of rocks being rolled over one another with each crashing wave.  A wonderful, refreshing way to clear the head.

In COVID news today we have 2 new cases in managed isolation and 2 recoveries so our active cases remains at 22.  The more noteworthy news is the somewhat drastic but understandable step that has been taken by the Government ask Air New Zealand and Singapore Airlines to restrict the number of passengers flying in the NZ in order to ease the growing pressure on quarantine facilities. Sensible but not popular.  The alarming news of the day comes out of Australia, with the announcement that the entire state of Victoria is being returned to full lockdown and is effectively being annexed from the rest of the country for the time being.  So much for hoping for a Trans-Tasman Bubble!  I think that bubble just burst.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.