City visit

This morning I took the bull by the horns and ventured into Glasgow for the first time since lockdown for a necessary visit to the bank.

Feeling a bit nervous about using public transport, I got chatting to the bus driver who was waiting at the same bus stop to start his shift, and he assured me there wouldn't be more than 18 passengers allowed on the double decker. I sat upstairs on both journeys, the only person to do so, and I was the only passenger still on the bus at the end of both journeys, so I felt quite relaxed and safe.

The trip to the bank was completed very swiftly, so I had time for a wander and a takeaway coffee from Costa before the bus home. Town was quieter than I expected and the only drawback was the lack of public loos.

This is the back of Queen Street station.

Extra  -  from the bus, in the rain, a corner of Sauchiehall Street: a tacky Wee Scottish Shop incongruously selling Italian street food!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.