Wide Wednesday

“ A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away....” from Star Wars is my entry for the movie titles challenge set by RockArea. This proved difficult as I had a rather full day and had no blips other than my latest bread, and I couldn’t make bread fit a movie. 

So I set the camera to wide and the night shot setting and here is a picture of the stars as seen from my back garden. It’s way too cold to go out and take a long shutter speed shot and I hadn’t tried using this setting for the night sky before. Better seen in large on a black background. 

House duties took up my time for the morning then I saw a friend walking past. I joined her and we had a lovely walk around a couple of town blocks ( it was her lunch time). Then isbi and mr isbi called around for a cuppa and chat. I haven’t seen them since Helen’s wedding in February. 

Melbourne is back in lockdown and the Victorian/New South Wales border is closed, the first time since the Spanish Flu Pandemic a hundred years ago. 

I was thrilled with the assistance I received from blippers about my Tiny Tuesday entry yesterday. Thanks so much everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.