Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A Haltwhistle Walk

Today I was out with Maureen, Ann and Jennifer. Maureen led the walk from Haltwhistle and told us it would be 8 -9 miles.

I think she genuinely believed that, but 11 miles later and I was very tired! We had a great walk but misplaced the route a couple of times. It was much harder than yesterday's.

The views from Hadrian's Wall Trail were wide and clear. Northumberland has wonderful wide views and large skies.

We met three of the Intermediate walkers by Haltwhistle Burn and again at Cawfields Quarry. My blip is taken  by the burn. It's a magical wood. I' like the ferns lit up in the background of this image.

I took my iPhone like yesterday, but will be back to a proper camera tomorrow. I just don't feel the images are good enough from the phone.

Our GP kindly called to see Mum's eye and thinks she has a corneal abrasion. The pain is still bad.

I will undoubtedly sleep very well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.