Dandelion Seed

It is the weekend, and a day for gardening. With luck we may have lunch outside, and indeed we did.

First of all, I had to take the lawn mower for a walk to prepare a place for the table and chairs to be set out.

A friend recently asked me how large was the area of grass I mowed and how did that compared to her grass. I won’t trouble you with figures, however it would appear that our area is 50 times larger than the average which goes some way to explaining why I go though a lawnmower every three years or so.

This afternoon we had a series of conversations with the American relations who are becoming very concerned at the rapidly increasing infections in California and other states.

They are tending to stay very much at home, or work from home.

Today is the qualifying for the first round of the F1 championship. Very wet conditions and one or two scary moments.

Like most sporting events just now, there are no spectators which makes complete sense.

And the Dandelion seed was present on the door frame to the "crypt" where I keep the lawnmower and cables.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.