kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

Winter's Return

I had a whole nother blip intended, then we woke up to snow, lots of it, and it didn't quit until 10.
Usually Germany handles snow well, but I don't think anyone had expected so much so early on in the day, before even the traffic was moving, consequently it didn't. At 730 the roads were backed up through Kettwig as far as I could see, with a lone cop standing in the middle of one junction maybe in the vain hope that he could influence the cars to flow faster up the hill.

As a result of the weather I didn't go where I'd planned and had a morning to fill, so I made Logan's day by taking him on a second walk in the woods. I don't know what it is about the snow, but it seems to make an already soft in the head creature lose whatever sense of decorum he has.

Tonight is Exats Quiz Night (hopefully the melted snow doesn't freeze thus rendering the roads unusable) and we have a new quizmaster to try out, that had been my intended blip, but I thought a Logan in full flow was better than an Andy (the new quizmaster)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.