Poppy

A bit more unlocked
A little while ago I blipped a photo of a demoiselle and couldn't understand why I couldn't get my photos sharp. I focused* on the eye and then as I clicked it seemed to refocus a fraction behind where I thought I'd been looking. A few days ago I picked up the macro lens and realised there was an ominous clonking noise as I moved it,  so I think it is poorly and requires a  bit of attention. I'm hoping that whatever is loose in there is what was preventing me from getting it to focus properly.
This poppy had to be taken with my 24 to 105 mm ordinary walking around all purpose lens. ( Does that have a technical name?) It is somewhat  cropped.  The extra is some lobelia in a hanging basket. They are mostly sticking a bit upright and don't seem to have got the message about being trailing.

*This is something I’ve often hesitated over.

“The spelling focussed is a widely seen UK spelling but focused, (focusesfocusing) is more common in prestige publications. The spelling focussed is nowadays more common in Canada and New Zealand than in the UK.
focussed - Wiktionary “



The question is, is Blip a prestige publication?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.