Have Camera Will Travel

By cathy1947

Out and about early.

7.30 am and we’re in the quarry searching for sleeping butterflies, the first one we think is a small skipper,  Extras, a small white  and a ringlet. (Please feel free to correct me if I’m wrong.) 

When we got home we had breakfast and  I downloaded my mornings photo session, 206 images in total (not all butterflies).

Two of the grandchildren have birthdays this week so we popped into Scarborough (the first time since March) to get some cards. Impressed to see lots of people, me included wearing masks. On the way back to the car it poured with rain and we got soaked.

Back home Mr PC made some broccoli and cheese soup and I made a French strawberry cake, dinner sorted tonight.

Really must  get out into the garden tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.