Colorful...

...today's theme for AbstractThursday, and thank you Ingeborg for hosting each week.  I went to the Nojoshing Trail to walk this morning, as it was a really pleasant 73 degrees. Lots of white cabbage butterflies as well as monarchs. For this one, I used two different photos I'd taken, combining them into one so that I had 4 monarchs instead of two, then added a liquefy filter for the shapes. Jennie and the girls stopped over to drop off a few things as well as pick up some food. The rhubarb cake I'd made was delicious, if I do say so myself, and yesterday I'd made a loaf of banana rhubarb bread to use up the last of the rhubarb. Tom & I would never eat all that, so I sent half the cake and half the bread home with them. While they were in the driveway (& we were inside the house), Mae decided she needed to go to the bathroom, so she came inside, wearing a mask, and I gave her a big hug while she was in here.......I couldn't resist! Tom's got a bone marrow biopsy this afternoon. The Dr. wants to see if the new treatment is helping or not, and the biopsy is the most accurate way to check. He may end up getting another unit of blood too, as his hemoglobin's been dropping again. We'll see. At any rate, I wanted to get my blip in before we left, as I don't know how long we'll end up being there. Hope you all have a great day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.