The upcycled charity shop impulse buy dress

has been put to good use. I loved the colours and patterns in the fabric so decided to cover some plant pots thread some garden twine through, raise some Black eyed Susan plants from seed sent from Spain by a friends mother, & hey presto!. Hubby drilled some holes in the brick wall. Job done.

Another morning spent on the allotment, I was only going up for a couple of hours but found plenty to do until lunch time. More runner beans & courgettes picked plus a large bunch of sweet peas.

Home for lunch, a quick potter in the garden & then not being able to put it off any longer back to the sweatshop to finish the masks. Another job done!

Toad in the hole for dinner. Heck sausages, never tried before but perfect for this dish, the batter however was not such a success. A Mary Berry recipe .. It was like a pancake. I thought you used plain flour but Mary's recipe used SR, my only tweak was the addition of some chopped fresh herbs, (thyme, sage, chives, & parsley. Hubby did'nt comment on it. I did'nt mention it.

Oh dear!!! I dosed off when Gardener's World was on AGAIN. Hubby mentioned that.

A back blip as I dropped off to sleep in front of the telly so caching up this morning. Awake at 6am. Perhaps that is why I nod off in the evening. It's a beautiful morning, the blackbirds & sparrows waiting for their breakfast. I've got two young blackbirds  visiting the garden to feed everyday now which is lovely to watch. I'm off to George & Jeans gardening, 8am start so no doubt will hear all about the haircuts the were having lat evening.

Catch you later ............................. if I don't drop off to sleep. ;- ))

Have a good weekend!

Thanks to BikerBear/Anni for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.