Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Crocosmia

After some light rain, on my extended walk round the block. I called in at J's en route and actually went into her flat - the first time since lockdown that I had been in someone else's home. My reason for the visit was to take round some lemon drizzle cake. J and I have been exchanging home baking which is probably against the rules, but I'm just adding it to my list of (minor) lockdown breaches. It was lovely to do something almost normal again although there was of course the social distancing to do, so we sat in the living room instead of the kitchen.

Back-blipped from 19th.

I've now realised that this is my nine-years' blip - I think going round to J's counts as a suitable celebration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.