Gloves

Having Raynaud's Phenomenon, I am constantly in search of the perfect all around glove.

Criteria
1) Comfortable to wear and fits my small (size 5.5) hands.
2) I must be able to type while wearing the glove.
3) The glove must fit under my outdoor gloves or mittens.
4) The glove must actually keep my hands warm and be stretchy enough to accommodate a handwarmer.
5) I REALLY want a glove that lasts more than a few weeks, as all of my gloves that have fit the above criteria develop holes in the right (and often the left) index fingers, rendering them useless, as these are two of my coldest fingers.
6) I REALLY want a glove that is not slippery. I have never been the most coordinated person. Add to this my neuropathy and slippery gloves, it is a recipe for disaster.

Now that winter is waning, I have been checking out gloves on clearance. These were 3 pairs for $7.99 and they are the first ones to meet the first 5 criteria. I have yet to find one that meets the sixth.

Any glove manufacturers out there? There is an opportunity here and I would be glad to test out your prototypes.

BTW, this is a grainy web cam photo because I am too tired to take a real picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.