Tattered and Torn

This little Cabbage White has seen better days but he didn't care, he was contentedly supping on the rosemary flowers. I have seen him or his friends flitting around lately but this time he landed where I could take a photo.

Today was my small group meeting; we are a very compatible group with a diversity of passions & beliefs. We finished up the book we have been discussing for months; we will be finding another book soon. We are so fortunate to have a lovely shady outdoor spot where we can sit 6 feet apart. It is wonderful to have a group of women who I could call anytime and we will be "there" for each other.

Today was a little cooler than yesterday, but still quite warm. The best thing was a nice consistent breeze. Tomorrow is supposed to be cooler. That will be nice.

I heard that our governor has dialed back our state's openness, I think it is good that now gyms will require masks. I heard that last night got violent again in Portland; I was hoping that the wall of mothers would calm things down. The lawlessness needs to end. Why can't the authorities get this under control....stop the violent behavior of some of the protestors/rioters ....yes, I put them together on purpose because the authorities can't tell them apart in the group...it makes policing the group difficult. 

Stay safe, See the beauty of Nature and Be Nice!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.